FAQ



REGISTRATION

 

Is there any age limit to join the event?

The age requirement is shown as follows

Pink 100m Fun Run - No age limit

Pink 5km Energetic Run - For 6 years old or above

Pink 50km Challenge Run - For 16 years old or above

Pink 100km Team Run - For 16 years old or above

Is "Pink Run.HK 2021" a Competition? Any prizes entitled to the fastest runners?

Pink Run.HK 2021 is not a competition. Every participant who successfully complete the Pink 5km Energetic Run, Pink 50km Challenge Run or Pink 100km Team Run can redeem ‘Pink Run’ Finisher Gifts.

Can I sign up for multiple events?

As long as the participants meet the requirements of the category, you are welcome to sign up for multiple events.

How do I know if I am successfully registered?

You will receive a "Confirmation Email' at the completion of the payment and online registration. ​ The mail may be marked as spam, please check your spam or junk mail box. Please contact enquiry@pinkrun.hk or 3611 0326 (Monday - Friday 1000 - 1900, Except public holiday) if you cannot find the email.

May I join the event even if I am at oversea?

Yes you may. Participants can join the event regardless of location and time. Please note that you should complete the required distance and submit the record successfully within the event period (15 November 2021; 1200am HKT - 6 December 2021; 11:59pm HKT).

Does the registration fee cover the ‘Pink Run Finisher Gifts' postage?

The registration fee only covers local postage so that no additional delivery fee will be charged for local participants. Extra charges will be required for delivering to Mainland China and overseas. For any enquiries, please contact us at (852) 3611 0326 or enquiry@pinkrun.hk.

Is the registration fee tax-deductible?

The registration fee is NOT tax-deductible. You are welcome to make any additional donation. An official tax-deductible receipt will be issued for any donation of HK$100 or above. Donation receipts will be issued according to the donor names and delivered to the mailing addresses respectively as provided on the donation forms.

Why do I need to provide my personal information for registration?

In compliance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, The Organizer is committed to safeguarding web users' personal information in respect of its collection, use, retention, security, transfer and access. Personal data should be collected by lawful and fair means and can only be used for lawful purposes directly related to the charity functions and other activities of The Organizer.

 

The Organizer reserves the right to use the photos of the event for future promotion. Your personal data will be used for the purposes related to the participation in different programs and activities, the issuance of receipts, collecting user feedback, conducting analyses, and any other initiatives in relation to the aims and objectives of the organization. You have the right to request access to and correction of your personal data. For inquiry or updating your personal data, please contact us at enquiry@pinkrun.hk. ​



OTHERS

 

Do I need to complete the run in a single attempt or by multiple attempts?

As long as you have completed the run and submitted your record successfully before 6th December 2021 (11:59pm HKT), participants may choose to complete the run within a single attempt or by multiple attempts.

Will I receive the finisher gifts if I do not complete the run within the event period?

Participants must complete the run and submit the record within the event period in order to receive the finisher medal and gifts.

Do I need to use the Official Mobile Application for the event?

To ensure the accuracy of the data submission, participants must use the "Pink Run" mobile application to track and submit your running record.

When will the Official Mobile Application be available to download?

The ‘Pink Run’ Mobile Application will be available for download by the end of September 2021. Participants will be required to download in advance and track your running record in order to redeem your ‘Pink Run’ gift bag within the event period. The Organizer will keep all participants posted for more updates through email in November.

Can my running records before the start of the event be counted?

We only accept those record that are completed in between the event period (15 November 2021 (12:00am HKT) to 6 December 2021 (11:59pm HKT). 

 

How and when can I redeem the ‘Pink Run Finisher Gfts'?

The 'Pink Run Finisher Gifts' will be posted to those participants who completed the required distance and submit the records within the event period. All Finisher Gifts will be posted to your registered address on or before 24 December 2021.

常見問題



報名程序

 

參賽有年齡限制嗎?

粉紅100米開心組 - 沒有年齡限制

粉紅5公里體驗組 - 只限6歲或以上人士參賽

粉紅50公里挑戰組 - 只限16歲或以上人士參賽

粉紅100公里團隊跑 - 只限16歲或以上人士參賽

「粉跑 Pink Run.HK 2021」是一個鬥快完成的比賽嗎?是否最快完成者方可嬴得獎牌及紀念品?

「粉跑 Pink Run.HK 2021」不是一項比賽。而每位參加者成功完成指定項目,即粉紅5公里、50公里或100公里,便可獲得「粉跑」完賽禮品包。

我可以參加多個項目嗎?

可以,只要跑手符合該項目的參賽要求,便可報名。

我怎樣知道自己是否已成功報名?

網上報名 - 成功於網上付款及報名之參加者將會即日收到由主辦單位發出的「報名確認通知」電郵。 ​

電郵可能被誤認為垃圾郵件,請檢查你的電郵系統的雜件箱或垃圾郵件箱。若仍未收任何主辦單位發出的電郵,請電郵 enquiry@pinkrun.hk或致電 3611 0326 (星期一至五 10:00-19:00;公眾假期除外)查詢。

如果我身處海外,可以參加活動嗎?

可以,不限定地點,不限制時間,參加者只需要在活動期間內完 (2021 年 11 月 15 日(12:00am HKT) 起至 2021 年 12 月 6 日 (11:59pm HKT) 止) 完成您選擇的項目距離及上載您的記錄便可。

報名費包含「粉跑」完賽禮品包郵費嗎?

報名費已包含「粉跑」完賽禮品包的本地郵費,本地參賽者不需額外支付相關費用,而中國內地及海外參賽者則須自付郵費。如有查詢,歡迎致電 (852) 3611 0326 或電郵至 enquiry@pinkrun.hk

報名費可否申請退稅?

報名費不可作退稅用途。主辦單位歡迎參加者作額外捐款,每項捐款港幣 HK$100 或以上可獲發收據作扣稅用途。收據抬頭將依照所填寫的「捐款人姓名」發出,而所有捐款人收據將寄往捐款表格上填寫的郵寄地址。 ​ ​

為什麼我需要提供我的個人資料?

主辦單位可能會以你提供的聯絡方式,向你傳遞主辦單位及有關活動的資訊。根據個人資料(私隱)條例,香港遺傳性乳癌家族資料庫承諾在收集、使用、保留、保安、傳送網頁使用者之個人資料時是絕對保密。主辦單位會以合法及公平方式收集個人資料,所得資料將會用作有關香港遺傳性乳癌家族資料庫慈善籌款及其他活動。 ​

 

主辦單位保留以是次活動照片作日後推廣用途之權利。你提供之個人資料將用作參與活動的相關用途、簽發收據、收集意見、資料分析,及其他配合本會宗旨及使命的事項。你有權查閱及更改你的個人資料,如需查閱或更改你的個人資料,可電郵至 enquiry@pinkrun.hk



其他問題

 

我是否需要一次過完成選擇的項目距離?

參加者可選擇「一次過」或「累積」完成選擇的項目距離,並於 2021 年 12 月 6 日前完成項目距離即可。

如果我無法在限期內完成選擇的項目距離,我還能獲得「粉跑」完賽禮品包嗎?

參加者須於活動時限內完成您選擇的項目距離及上載您的記錄,方能獲取「粉跑」完賽禮品包。

我需要使用主辦單位官方的應用程序嗎?

為確保所有主辦單位收集回來的記錄內容一致,減少資料不符,方便主辦單位作審核,參加者必須使用主辦單位官方之「Pink Run」應用程序來記錄及上載您的跑步記錄。

何時才可下載主辦單位官方的應用程序?

「Pink Run」手機應用程式將於 2021 年 9 月推出,參加者將需預先下載,於活動舉行期間以之記錄您的跑步成績,方可領取「粉跑」完賽禮品包。主辦單位將於 11 月透過電郵及網站發佈更多詳情。

活動開始前的運動記錄可不可以計算在內?

主辦單位只接受活動限期內 2021 年 11 月 15 日 (12:00am HKT) 至 2021 年 12 月 6 日 23:59 止 (11:59pm HKT) 記錄及上載的運動記錄。

我如何及何時獲得「粉跑」完成禮品包?

參加者只需要在活動期間內完成您選擇的項目距離及上載您的記錄,便可獲得「粉跑」完成禮品包。所有禮品包將於 2021 年 12 月 24 日或之前送到登記地址。